Introduction

Available in: Deutsch English

My name is Stephanie Schosser, I was born in 1964 and come from the heart of Upper Swabia, the area around the Bussen (holy mountain of Upper Swabia) and Bad Buchau at the Federsee.

Professionally I worked as an Software Developer, IT System Administrator and in the Automotive Sector as a Requirements Manager and in Customer Support. Throughout my professional life to date, I have always had a lot to do with IT, projects and customers. Customer service and customer contact was always an important component of my various activities.

Since about 2007 I am also active in genealogy. My private genealogy is available as a family tree and blog on the internet (www.stammbaum-schosser.de). And as it is with genealogy – it did not let me go. The starting point were my early deceased paternal grandparents which I never got to know. In conversations with parents and aunts I tried to approach the topic – since that time I do genealogy.

Today I am a member of associations, have collected many experiences & data & books and exchanged information with many people – worldwide. Several DNA tests for me and family members have established new contacts – it is amazing who has emigrated in the extended family.

So over time I developed the desire to focus on genealogy professionally as well.

Vorstellung

Available in: Deutsch English

Mein Name ist Stephanie Schosser, ich bin im Jahr 1964 geboren und stamme aus dem Herzen Oberschwabens, die Gegend um den Bussen (heiliger Berg Oberschwabens) und Bad Buchau am Federsee.

Beruflich war ich als EDV Softwareentwicklerin, IT Systembetreuerin und im Automobilbereich als Anforderungmanagerin und in der Kundenbetreuung tätig. Mein ganzes Berufsleben bis dato hatte ich immer viel mit IT, Projekten und Kunden zu tun. Kundenservice und Kundenkontakt war dabei immer eine wichtige Komponente meiner verschiedenen Tätigkeiten.

Seit ca. 2007 bin ich auch in der Ahnenforschung aktiv. Meine private Ahnenforschung ist als Stammbaum und Blog im Internet einsehbar (www.stammbaum-schosser.de). Und wie das mit Ahnenforschung so ist – es hat mich nicht mehr losgelassen. Ausgangspunkt waren meine früh verstorbenen väterlichen Großeltern die ich nicht kennengelernt habe. In Gesprächen mit Eltern und Tanten versuchte ich mich dem Thema anzunähern – und seither betreibe ich Ahnenforschung.

Heute bin ich Mitglied in Vereinen, habe viele Erfahrungen & Daten & Bücher gesammelt und mit vielen Menschen – weltweit – Informationen ausgetauscht. Mehrere DNA Tests für mich und Familienmitglieder haben neue Kontakte begründet – schon erstaunlich wer alles in der erweiterten Familie ausgewandert ist.

So hat sich im Laufe der Zeit der Wunsch entwickelt, die Ahnenforschung auch beruflich in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen.